OOTD: Chasing the Sun

My uniform this season has been exactly this- round cat-eye sunglasses paired with  knee highs and Jellies. One of my friends called these Jellies “church shoes” which made me crack up. I agree with the term she used to describe these squishy plastic pieces of goodness, because they give off an innocent girl vibe. But when paired with a shot of red lipstick, there’s a completely different look.
summer 2014 shoot 006

summer 2014 shoot 003summer 2014 shoot 004 summer 2014 shoot 021

Image

summer 2014 shoot 178

 

Image

Top- Mom’s, Shorts-Thrifted, Knee highs- Target, Shoes-Boohoo’s

Why is this post titled Chasing the Sun? No, it is not a reference to The Wanted’s song… (I’ve danced a routine to that and I don’t think I want to hear it anytime soon)  but Sara Bareilles’ song from her album The Blessed Unrest. I’ve been a fan of her music since the 6th grade and Sara never fails enlighten me with her voice and powerful melodies. Give her new albums a listen 🙂

I completely forgot to credit these photos, if you ever see high quality (anything that’s not my phone) posted on this blog, it’s most likely courtesy of Maddy.

Tell me, what are you favorite pieces this season? I just can’t get enough of my knock-off Jellies yet.

xx

Rino

2 responses to “OOTD: Chasing the Sun

Leave a Reply

