congratulations class of 2014!

Finally, the last day of sophomore year but for some reason I don’t feel satisfied. Partly because of my grades but mostly because of the graduating seniors. These people I spent countless hours with whether it was through endless dance practices or sitting in Japanese class are now taking a bow of their grand finale and moving onto an even larger stage. Aside from my family and friends I don’t think I have ever met a group of individuals that have left a significant mark on me and I am so incredibly lucky and honored to have known them. It has never stuck with me that someday these special upperclassmen that have become my older sisters and brothers, my go to’s and close friends will someday leave and that I’ll still be left to finish high school. It is bittersweet to think that it may be the last time I’ll ever see some of them, and I will miss them all so much but I can’t wait to see what they will do in the near future because they’ve all got, so much waiting for them. So congratulations class of 2014, and the best of luck to you all!
image

image

image

image

image

image

A special shout out to NATALIE & JOHN, if you ever happen to drop by my blog again then hello, and congrats!! You guys have no idea how happy I was when I found out you two looked through my blog (though I admit it is a teensy bit embarrassing). It gave me a boost of energy to post more often and I feel like I have a purpose doing this even though it’s solely for my entertainment and enjoyment. Thanks again and I wish you two the best of luck in the future 🙂

image

image

 

 

image

JANE if I ever mentioned her on my blog, she is known as “my art friend”. She will be attending UCLA this summer and studying art!! She is definitely one of my biggest role model both as an artist and just overall as a person. She chases her dreams and lets no one get in the way- her outlook on life is something I want to carry with myself also. If I have the chance, I’ll definitely dedicate a post to her and her art, but for now this is her tumblr.
image

…and oh hey meet my boyfriend! He’ll be attending Hokkaido University in Japan starting September 🙂 hmm I guess I will leave it at he is a senior, I am a sophomore and I wonder on a day to day basis why we weren’t born earlier or later and put in different classes.

image

This is completely unrelated but it made me smile seeing these notifications today, it’s nice to see I’m making and accomplishing little goals 🙂 Thank you to everyone that miraculously reads my blog or any fashion/art posts, I’m curious to know  how you’ve come across this little online diary. I was in a grumpy mood yesterday but with all these seniors graduating and my day filled with warm hugs and wishes I guess I’ll be ending this year on a pretty happy note. xx

Leave a Reply

