ART PROGRESS: RECENT OIL PAINT

image
image

My new art session has finally begun and now we’re onto conceptional thinking; creating the narrative and meaning and going beyond the skill of art. Last week I finished up on my landscape which I am actually really proud of. This piece did not start off on too well and I was frustrated by my result after one class. I couldn’t get the right shades or texture- I don’t know what was up with me that day but the following week I picked up again on this piece and spent a good 3 hours on it. I’m happy with the result now and I really enjoy landscapes so I’m thinking about continuing these (or maybe trying a new medium).

 

I’m trying to get back on my routine of posting more often so bear with me!
xx

Leave a Reply

