Greenlight Film & Fashion Festival

Yesterday I participated in the Greenlight Festival- an eco-friendly showcase created to spread awareness of being kind to our very Earth. The fashion category had to create a piece whether it be a top, bottoms, dress, outer, using recycled materials. I created a dress using old dance costumes and can tabs. Process pictures and closeups of my piece will be uploaded in another post very soon ^_^

greenlight 1

You can’t tell really well but the top of my dress is made of can tabs.

(I went through hell and back trying to sew them all on…)

IMG_3449 IMG_3448 IMG_3447 IMG_3446

Recycled materials ranged from Starbucks cups, newspapers, garbage bags, etc.

It was really interesting getting to see the variety of different pieces contestants came up with.

I apologize for the terrible quality photos…I promise I’ll be getting at a quality blog post very soon!

xx

Leave a Reply

