OOTD: Knee Highs and Disney Pins

The weather is perfect this week, not too cold not too hot. I’ve ditched the black tights to welcome spring, but I’m replacing them with new knee highs from Target. I always thought wearing long socks would make my calves look bigger than they already were… but I put that thought out of my mind which turned out to be a wonderful idea because now they’re my “next big thing” in my wardrobe 🙂

grandma 02

grandma 03

grandma 04

The story behind my little pet mouse: Back when I was 7 or 8, my friend made me this mouse and gave it to me. I grew attached to it and I usually kept it in my bag or pocket. Now, years later I found it while cleaning my room and I realized I should make it into a brooch so I can wear it around. My pin collection is growing ever so quickly and this is definitely one of my favorite pieces.

grandma 05

My Disney Pin collection started on my second trip to Disney Land when I was around 8 or 9. The iced tea Jasmine pin holds a special place in my heart, I don’t see them in stores anymore!

grandma 06

grandma 07

 

Handmade bow by me ~

grandma 0

Top-Old Navy, Skirt-Love Culture, Cardigan- Grandma’s, Pins- Disney/Handmade, Bow-DIY, Knee highs- Target, Shoes-Vans

pc: Jennica

Thanks for reading!

xx

Leave a Reply

