A Look Inside: Jennica’s Closet

She’s already made a couple of appearances on my blog, so here is a dedication post to her lovely spring-ready closet.

~all of these clothes belong to her, I styled them~

*Phone quality post yet again, I apologize in advance that some of the photos are a bit blurry. I’m in desperate need for my camera ladies very soon*

Image

This pink blazer is a new addition to her wardrobe and I am in desperate need for one. They are an essential for every high school student’s closet. Whether it be presentations or interviews, blazers can be useful for formal events. You don’t have to pay a high price for a nice blazer, H&M has great colors and styles for inexpensive prices.

Image

Out of the 5 outfits I styled, this one is definitely my favorite. I still can’t get over the fact that Jennica was able to find this beautiful vintage sequined top-definitely a keeper! I’m on the hunt for a dress with a design similar to this top… it would make a perfect costume for a flapper 🙂 You can’t tell in the photo but the skirt is velvet. It’s fun to mix textures, in this case velveteen, lace+sequined, and denim makes a perfect combo.

Image

This would be a typical lazy outfit for both of us. I’m in love with the dainty little collars.

Image

If wearing a cardigan over a dress get’s boring, throw on a sweater.

Image

Mixing textures once again-corduroy and lace this time. I stuck to a monochrome pallet for this look.

Image

-back of the cardigan-

Thanks for reading! Tell me, what 2014 spring trend are you looking forward to?

xx

Leave a Reply

